when it’s good to have nothing to write

Posted: May 9, 2016 in Uncategorized

Some mornings I come here to my keyboard with thoughtsandfeelings crowding, clamoring, making their noise saying THIS IS MY DAY – LET ME OUT!

Some mornings I’ve got nothing.  Just quiet, and nothing more.

And then there are the mornings like today, when I reach in to feel around the thoughtsandfeelings drawer in my mind, and a lot is there, but all I want to do is admire it, stroke it, turn to the Lord and say, “Isn’t it wonderful?”  or “Why did you give me something so good?”

No words for the blog this time.

May you enjoy that wonder with Him as well today.

Leave a Reply

