adoration

Posted: March 31, 2016 in Uncategorized

God is good, even and especially when I am not.

His love is not a reaction to any element of my behavior – good, bad, or indifferent.

When I flounder and fall short, His love level doesn’t wobble.

When I’m totally plugged in and hitting all my marks like I want to, the temperature of His love doesn’t rise.

When I forget who I am, He doesn’t.

When I’m hammering at Him to fix something that He’s already given me all the tools to handle, He doesn’t smack me down.

When I take credit for His work, He doesn’t disown me.

He is always there, all the time, making Himself available to me.

He loves me so much that He lets me have my choices and their consequences, and always finds ways to bring beauty from those ashes.

He listens to me, whispers to me, and most surprisingly of all, laughs with me.

He arranges that I can get little peeks at Him that lay my soul bare and wreck me with joy.

He is mercy, mercy, and more mercy in a very harsh world.

He talks louder than the voices of condemnation in my head, if I just choose that channel.

He makes wisdom available to me, and allows me to decide whether I’ll pick it up or continue to try at having things my way.

O praise the Lord, for He is good, and His love endures forever.

Comments
  1. Cindy Maynard says:

    Love this!

Leave a Reply

