day 36, virgin diet

Posted: August 18, 2015 in Uncategorized

Woke up feeling good this morning.  Here’s what amazed me when I woke up:  my body didn’t hurt from the hike,  And even my feet were not any more pained than usual!  I guess my pain management plan yesterday worked.  That included drinking plenty of water, applying my capsaicin cream in the morning, taking a double dose of Aleve at lunch, and making sure to stop and rest a bit at every opportunity.  Also, sitting with my feet up at lunch and again in the evening.  The result?  No extra foot pain today, even after hiking/climbing all day yesterday.  TOO COOL.

Breakfast today was a shake.  I was hungry in the morning, but I think that was from being off schedule – I had been doing late breakfast for 3 days, and today was back to early.  So at work I got hungry.  I solved it by aggressively drinking mugs of hot water, and it worked great to carry me through to lunch.

I am testing eggs this week.  The author suggests farm-raised eggs only, which is good, ‘cuz that’s what we eat.  Today’s lunch was a mason jar salad with almonds and a side of 2 hard-boiled eggs.  Supper was 2 eggs scrambled with red onion, bell pepper, and tomato, along with some more of those lettuce-wrap veggie wonders from yesterday’s lunch, complete with horseradish and hummus.  Sooooo good.

I’m up late.  We’ll see how that bodes, tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

