virgin diet day 32

Posted: August 14, 2015 in Uncategorized

Was really hard to wake up this morning.  And I had TWO rounds of sleepiness during the day – one in the morning, and one in the afternoon.  I for sure need to get caught up on sleep.  I really don’t think that’s from the diet – I think it’s from staying up too late too many nights in a row.

I also got hungry between breakfast and lunch, despite drinking water.  I don’t know what to make of that.  The good news is that I didn’t crave anything – was just sincerely hungry.  And also, I was able to keep in drinking water and just tough it out.  I won’t actually die from being hungry, which is something I know from the early days of my experiment at letting God teach me to love my body, from which I got so derailed when arthritis started taking things away from me.

No swelling at all in my feet or anywhere else this morning.  Every night I continue to be amazed at how easily my wedding rings come off (I take them off so that I won’t slash myself or G while sleeping).

Lunch was this beautiful bowl of awesomeness:

IMG_0907

What I did was take the recipe for “Asian Salad” from the book and tweaked it (I am a foodie and a recreational cook like my mom – we change up recipes, okay?)

First I cooked up some free-range chicken breast in sesame oil.  Then I added tofu and edamame and tamari sauce and cooked it up nicely.

I made a shockingly huge bowl of chopped mesclun mix and chopped cabbage, both from the garden.  Then I put about 1/3 cup of reheated quinoa on it, and dumped the hot chicken/tofu/edamame on top.  I poured a bit of red wine vinegar on top, as well as some sesame oil, and sprinkled on some cracked black pepper.

It was TO DIE FOR.

Had the same thing again for supper, only I added almonds as well.  Huzzah!

Note:  I did NOT get hungry, nor have any cravings, between lunch and supper.  Nice.

Leave a Reply

