day 30 virgin diet

Posted: August 12, 2015 in Uncategorized

Woke up much better rested this morning.

My belt was back to the tighter notch again when I dressed.  I think part of that issue is just which pants I’m wearing!  Making mental note of that.

Thus far, no symptoms from the soy!

Breakfast was a shake (of course).

I came home at lunch time to make up a big pan of what would be both lunch and supper:  lettuce-wrapped veggies and tofu.  See below:

IMG_0905IMG_0906What I did was to stir fry some purple onion in sesame oil.  Then added red bell pepper, mushrooms, and tofu.  Finally, bean sprouts and water chestnuts, along with some tamari sauce.  When it was ready, I put some on huge lettuce leaves (it was called “variety” lettuce in the store), added almonds, and wrapped it up.

It was amazing.  I had 3 of those bad boys for lunch, and another 3 for supper.  I am for sure a fan.  (If 3 seems like a lot, bear in mind that I’m trying to get in 10 helpings of veggies per day – that takes real intention!)

Here’s hoping my body doesn’t decide to react to the soy.

Comments
  1. Cindy Maynard says:

    If you like tofu, I have a recipe for “Momma Mia Spaghetti Pie” and it has tofu in it. It is fabulous!! And I bet you could use spaghetti squash in place of the spaghetti noodles if you so desire.

Leave a Reply

