day 29 virgin diet

Posted: August 11, 2015 in Uncategorized

Was a tough start this morning.  Had a crazy active bunch of dreams, and I think we didn’t get to bed all that early, and I just couldn’t get going.  Which isn’t an all-bad thing, when it just leads to morning cuddles.

I’ve been thinking through the subject of workouts.  While I for sure want to get back to working out, I think I want to finish my food testing first.  The reason?  One of the ways I can judge whether I’m intolerant of a food is the matter of whether I continue to lose weight or not.  So, if I start working out while testing, I’m gonna mess with that by cranking up the calorie use.  If that doesn’t make sense to you, it does to me.  And it just means I get a few more weeks before purposeful workouts.

Meanwhile, I am not going to AVOID exercise, as evidenced by the fact that I took my opportunity to ride my bike tonight for about 40 minutes.  It was a really lovely ride.  I realized as I unloaded my bike Wilma from the bike rack on my car and climbed on at the bike path that Wilma holds a substantial portion of my self-confidence.  I’ve been missing that confidence, but I felt like I was just picking it right back up as I started to pedal.  I’m awfully glad to have gotten out there.

In other non-food news, tonight was weighing night.  I am down 3.1 pounds from last Tuesday…you know, with one belt notch larger.  I am learning that my belt doesn’t give very reliable reports on my weight!

Today’s breakfast was a shake, of course.

For lunch, I had a mason jar salad – I made a bunch up on Sunday.  I threw a can of wild-caught albacore tuna and some walnuts on top.  It was to die for.

Supper was this:

IMG_0903The bowl on the right is, of course, salad.  Mesclun mix, swiss chard, chopped cabbage, half a tomato, and cucumber (all from our garden).

On the left, to begin soy testing week, is a boca burger wrap:  2 boca burgers, half a sliced tomato, half a sliced avocado, a bit of sliced purple onion, and a bit of salsa, all wrapped in iceberg lettuce.  The “recipe” in the book called for gluten-free mustard, but I don’t HAVE gluten-free mustard, and the book says salsa is generally fine.  I love that I’ve finally found a use for iceberg lettuce, which has no nutritional value and is, as the book notes, mostly just a convenient carrier of pesticides into your belly.  It makes a darn fine wrap!  And the soy burgers were just fine, too.

Merrily we roll along.

Leave a Reply

