got a gift today

Posted: November 6, 2013 in Uncategorized

I don’t only WRITE blogs, I READ them, too.  Quite a number of them.  I used to do more, before Google dumped its “reader” function and I lost track of some blogs I only tracked there.  I read them because I enjoy them.  I read them because I am a compulsive reader.  I read them because they help me with my writing style sometimes.  I read them because I drink up so much information and inspiration from them.

A blog I read this morning was a major gift to me, in that it held the answer to a question I have been asking myself and God for over 30 years now.  The question and its answer are not something I’m ready to share out in blog world just now, But I DID write, pretty extensively, to a handful of folks and then to the writer of the blog.  So THAT, rather than THIS, is what I am “counting” as today’s fulfillment of my promise to write every day this year.

Still, as I come by to make that report, I’d also like to point out to myself and others:  sharing in this format can be a real life-changer, both for the writer and the reader.  I am blessed to be able to join the fray.  And I hope you are blessed, as well. 

 

Leave a Reply

