a whole lot of nothing, 61 days from the end of the promise

Posted: November 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

Today is November 1st.  That means I am only 61 days away from the end of my blog-every-day commitment!  This is a source of great encouragement and comfort to me tonight, as poor G has had to listen to me whining before, during, and after supper on the topic of, “I don’t know what to blog about tonight!”  Lately I have been mostly composing my blogs at lunch, but today my lunch with a friend kept the pen out of my hand. 

61 days.  I can TOTALLY do 61 days, having done the other 304 days so far.  That, my friends, is MOMENTUM, and if you’ve ever spent any time over at my currently-neglected naked blog, you know I’m a big fan of momentum, and keenly aware when I have lost it. 

A friend with mad web skillz has offered to help me set up my very own website…you know, like one that is just “myname.com” without the “free” ending that says wordpress.com or blospot.com or whatever.  I debated awhile, but I definitely want to do that. 

G has his second consecutive “mandatory overtime” Saturday tomorrow, starting at 4 AM.  This means I am once again working up a list in my head of what I shall accomplish while he is off in the salt mines.  My mom has a very strong belief which she passed down to me, which is that if my husband has to be out there working hard at work, I should be working equally as hard here at home.  That’s partnership, eh?  Not me propped on a pillow like a princess while he slaves away.  Suffice it to say, my “what to do” list is longer than I will be able to finish before he gets home.  That’s a GOOD thing.

All of this means we need to be sleeping.  Like, NOW.  It’s 7:31 and the 2;15 alarm…she always comes so quickly.

Good night, all!

Leave a Reply

