healing comes/may i

Posted: September 2, 2013 in Uncategorized

Healing comes when I stop stuffing something down and am at last ready to face it.  May I be an un-stopper, an un-stuffer, an agent of freedom right where He has placed me.

Healing comes when I stop arguing, protesting, justifying, and just admit it for what it is.  May I draw others across the line of protest and into the freedom zone.

Healing comes when I stop seeing myself through my veil of condemnation, and start seeing myself in the mirror of His eyes.  May I be an unrepentant veil-ripper. 

Healing comes when I stop focusing on me, and reach out to lift another.  May I knock the goggles away and push your hands into helpfulness.

Healing comes when I let go of lies that masquerade as certainties.  May I live and speak so that those masks fall broken on the ground.

Healing comes when I am loved in my most broken places.  May I bring another the courage to let down the walls and receive love.

 

Leave a Reply

