wrecked check in

Posted: August 16, 2013 in Uncategorized

I did last night’s writing in the tiredest state I’ve ever experienced while writing.  I can’t even bear to look yet – I wonder if it is even coherent.  I really couldn’t even understand my sentences as I was writing them, there at the end.  Oh well.

I have done today’s writing already, but you don’t get to see it yet.  Gary and I are doing our own vows.  He is not writing anything, but is waiting on the Holy Spirit and just saying what He says.  I lose my words in places like this, so I DID write mine, in total prayer mode, and let me tell you I AM WRECKED at what God has given me to say up there tomorrow on the altar.  Wrecked.  He is so good, and I am so healed, and grateful tears just keep leaking out of me, that I can say these things that all boil down to, “I’m all in,” but I gotta say more than just those 3 words!!!

Today is rehearsal day.  Here I go to savor it. 

Blessings!

Comments
  1. mary shoemaker says:

    Karen…..I so wish I could be there on your special day. but I can’t just leave Harry for someone else to take care of. and he is totally bedfast now, so there is no way I can bring him. but I want you to know I will be there with you in spirit. I wish you all the happiness in the world! I love you and I know you deserve this happiness. you have been alone for long enough. you just had to wait for the Lord to send you your soul mate. I would like to see a pic if you can post one! congratulations to you and Gary. Date: Fri, 16 Aug 2013 11:55:07 +0000 To: mary_shoemaker@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

