i think

Posted: June 26, 2013 in Uncategorized

I think I live more freely when I focus on what I am for, and not what I’m against.

I think I live more truly when I look for reasons to praise, rather than ways to criticize.

I think I live more fully when I walk in certainty that much of what I’m so sure about today, I may well be more enlightened about some other day.

I think I spread more life when I speak aloud what is beautiful, and feed stoic silence to that which calls me to dwell upon the ugly.

I think I spread more healing when I am more concerned about hearing than being heard.

I think I spread more love when I let go of my need for others to see and be like me.

I think when I surrender a chance to point out another’s error, I create a space for grace to woo them home.

I think when I surrender the right to be seen as right, I create a space for true harmony even amidst difference.

I think when I surrender my needs being the center of my universe, I create a space for the sorting out of need versus want. 

I think as I let Him extend mercy to others through me, He washes me through with that same mercy.

I think as I let Him expand my understanding, He surgically removes much of the plague that I have brought upon myself in ignorance.

I think as I let Him hold me in the place of obedience, He joyfully unlocks treasures that I missed all along the way, as I disobeyed.

I think as I am less, He is more.

I think this business of walking with Him looks less and less like I first thought it did.

I think I am glad about that.

 

 

Leave a Reply

