just a list

Posted: June 15, 2013 in Uncategorized

Here we are at almost bedtime, and my mind is swirling…too many thoughts all bumping around and impeding the process of Attempting to Blog.  I definitely have nothing great earth-shattering tonight.  Guess I’ll sort out what’s currently going on.

Wedding – my wedding is in 62 days. There are a lot of details to work out for that.  I find I am not putting in as much time as is needed on it, at this point.  Gotta clear some space in the schedule (and more importantly, in my head) for it. 

Illinois – having moved back from Iowa means a million little picky details.  A ton of places I need to notify of the change of address.  Today I got around to getting my Illinois driver’s license again.  I will take care of all of this, and then in September I’ll need to do it all again, to change my name.  It’s a good problem to have. 

Small Group – I’m in a new one.  The book looks great, and the ladies in it just make me glad to be there.  Someone else is leading it this time (I led one last time), but I get to lead the first one, as she’s out of town.  So I can’t start out in slacker mode.

Premarital  – Gary and I are (separately) working our way through a workbook on marriage.  When we are done, we will go over it with our friend who is officiating at our wedding.  Thus far it is great material.  That being said, I’ve only got one chapter done.  Gotta get on it.

Bix – Very much in training mode for the Bix.  I’m running about 5 1/2 miles, about 3 times a week, except for when arthritic feet or crazy schedule interfere.  I am excited.  I believe I’m going to reach my goal of running every step of the hilly 7 miles of this race this year.  No walking.  WOO HOO!

Critical Mass – I am slipping away to Chicago in a couple of weeks to ride it with Gary.  Taking Wilma, as Lulu has already done the mass a number of times.  I’m so excited about this.  Which leads me to…

Bike – I am chafing at how little time I am finding to ride in general.  Last year I rode over 1000 miles.  I’m not on track to make that, this year, by a long shot.  I don’t remember how I managed it last year.  One of the things shortening my mileage this year:  every morning that I run 5+ miles, I can’t get ready in time to leave for work on my bike.  Driving way too much right now. 

People – I am getting a lot of people time in.  Lot of meetings for prayer, for mentoring, for study, for shared meals.  That being said, I would like somehow more days in the week or something, as there are a lot of people with whom I’d like to get a lot more time. 

Okay, that’s enough for now.  I’m not sure it cleared my head.  But maybe if I add sleep, it will!

Blessings!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

