not adding one cubit to my height…

Posted: June 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

It happened that a number of things fell this weekend.  My fiance Gary’s visit.  A niece’s graduation party.  A friend’s wedding reception.  A coworker’s daughter’s graduation party.  A church cookout.  My son Caleb’s drill weekend, which always affects my schedule as he passes through. 

When I came to realize exactly how much was all coming together at the same time, I freaked out.  I got tired, just thinking about it.  Just trying to work out how to get it all done.

But the truth is I’ve had an absolutely beautiful day.  None of it has felt like a burden or a hassle or Too Much in any way. 

I still don’t have tomorrow worked out.  It looks as impossible from here as today looked from yesterday. 

Heading off to sleep, realizing that I can’t live tomorrow, tonight.

And that God is both here in my tonight, and there in my tomorrow, and it’ll all work out.

Nice to understand that, just for this moment.  Sure beats all of the NOT understanding that which I have been walking in this week.

He is good, and His mercy endures forever. 

Leave a Reply

