conversation

Posted: March 23, 2013 in Uncategorized

come speak to me, i pray
then i pack my words in tight
barely pausing for a breath
filling up all the space of our time together
i run out the door wondering
why You won’t speak to me

come speak to me, i beg
but i fill our space with tales
about how You’ve failed me and
ways You’ve fallen short
in working through the checklist
that i gave You last time

come speak to me, i cry
yet i meditate not on You
but on the Wish List and the Time Line
there in Your presence
i bow down to many idols
wondering why You are so silent

come speak to me, i whisper
out of words, at last i stop my clamor
lay the checklist down
step away from the Wish List and the Time Line
i look nowhere but You
and find

You were speaking all along

selah

Comments
  1. Linda says:

    I love it…and it is so very very true….we ask but want it done in our time…not His….BE STILL …. and know that I am God.

    love ya
    Linda

  2. one of those that made me pause and see myself in a different light. BEautimous.

  3. laurie says:

    ty, very powerful with truth of who I struggle not to be

Leave a Reply

