the gap

Posted: January 9, 2013 in Uncategorized

delicious
that moment it all falls together
there was that thing You whispered to me
coaxing me to whisper it back to You
hey, i thought
really? i thought
wow! i thought
and though it surprised me
i whispered it back to You

delicious
how we conspired together
You sparking my imagination  
pulling me off of caution’s ledge
me dreaming of ways You might answer
watching for evidence of
Your breath
Your touch
miraculous

delicious
when what we whispered between us
steps into view
a story unfolding
tired life made timeless
i thrill as, miraculous, our whispers take life
hope shouts and i grin
glad that You’re not mad at my surprise
that You would do it all over again

whisper again, Beloved
and i shall whisper again to You
delicious

~karen swank

Leave a Reply

